The Next Step in Education

​I’ve just become a Be a Tree presenter!!! I’ve been very excited to do this! Another step in my master plan for the future! Mwahaha 😛

Doggone Safe is a non-profit that promotes dog bite prevention through educating children. The Be a Tree program teaches children how to interact with dogs safely.

I’m super passionate about dog education and feel it’s extremely beneficial to any child that comes in contact with dogs!

Being a presenter will be a challenge for me at first but I believe it will be a great first step.

I hope to grow with the Be a Tree program and Doggone Safe. I hope to do presentations through work, as well as in the community. I’ve asked friends if they’d like to set up presentations, as practice for me and fun for their kids as well. I would continue to do home presentations if there is interest. I also would like to do them at schools, maybe local shelters, after school programs and clubs, etc.

Eventually through work, I’d like to do other workshops as well. I’m in the process of creating my own educational programs, based on research of childhood education, others educational programs, and my own knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

